The Netball Awards 2017

The 2017 Netball Awards as presented by Michelle from team Storm and Sally Ann of team Sheffield Thunder at the magnificent Magna on Friday the 26th of January was an amazing event.

What a night! what an event! Sheffield is the hub of Netball..the Netball centre of the worlddd..On Friday the 26th of January, Michelle of Team Storm and Sally Ann of Team Sheffield Thunder put the most fantastic Netball Award Ceremony together for all of us and also made £1500 for The Special Olympics charity to go towards funding a Netball fantastic is that..we thank you did us proud.

The League Nominations were

Team Of the Year 2017

Abbey Allstars, Team Opposition, Hallam Hustlers and Maltby Netball Club.

The Winners are Maltby Netball Club.

Maltby Netball is very up and coming, they have a total of 5 teams across the Sheffield Leagues. They offer training constantly inviting new people and as such introducing folks to our great game with an organised and efficient manner. They are a credit to Netball in our area. - Huge congratulations ladies.

Player of the Year Nominations 2017

Katie Dutoy of Team Players, Jessica Vaughn of Team Dynamites, Ellie McGurk of Team Sheffield Thunder and Linda Wood of Team Hallam Hustlers.

The Winner of this huge accolade is the very marvellous Linda Wood, she was called a 'glass of glitter' by umpire Barbara. If you would like to see someone enjoying netball to its fullest - please come and watch Linda! Not only is she an amaazing netballer, she is kind and soo supportive to everyone on court. Linda is again a credit to our sport.

The Inspirational Keisha Award 2017

This award is a very special award to The League and has its own write up in the Awards Tab.

The winners for 2017 are the Mighty Team Pumas who have the greatest of netball attitudes and sportsmanship. A great set of girls who quietly go about their netball business. Massive congratulations ladies.

The Cath Askwith Award 2017

This one is for you Cath..again this award has its own write up in the AwardsTab.

The most deserving of winners and Cath would have been sooo pleased - the most amaazing netballer and fantastic umpire who looks after all of us - Mrs Lesley Athorn - Mico.

THE League Monday Night Netball Nominations for Player and Team of the Year 2015 are

Team of the Year

Dynamix, Tigers and Silver Bullets and the Winners are - TEAM TIGERS

Team Tigers run as a Club following on from the Sheffield Tigers Rugby Club. They have Team Tigers storming thru the divisions - promoted every season and are now about to start in La Liga. Tiger Cubs have just joined Division 6 and Tigers Captain Crystal is about to start youth netball training and coaching. The club offers training to all on a weekly basis. They have a high level of sportsmanship combined with a competitive spirit and a great attitude to others and the Umpires. They are very worthy winners of The Team of the Year Award.

Player of the Year

Devon Burley, Linda Wood and Yasmin Vines and the Winner is YASMIN TARZAN VINES.

Yasmin is a hugely talented player with a fantastic attitude on court. She has made the position of GK 'sexy' and suddenly very noticeable. She is highly competitive but kind and courteous on court - this could be due to the fact that she is also an excellent umpire. Yasmin is an asset to her team and role model for our great game. Huge Congratulations to Tarzan.

THE League Mixed Netball Player of the Year

Jason Carr, Dean Ridge and Conrad Foster and The Winners is...Mr Jason Carr

Jason has been involved on the sidelines watching netball for a few years now supporting Philly Foxes. He then got involved at our Mixed Tournaments and has moved into The Mixed League...he is now a force to be reckoned with and you can visibly see he has developed the netball 'bug'. He has a fantastic attitude on (and off) court, competitive with a high level of sportsmanship. He is an asset to his team and a very worthy winner of our first Mixed player of the Year Award

The League Inspirational Keisha Ferrigon Award for 2015 Winners are PARKSIDE PANTHERS (now team Storm)

Very well deserved and HUGE congratulations ladies...The Criteria for this Award Is in the Awards Tab.

Following on from last years brilliant Netball Awards Evening - here we go.. Annual Netball Awards 2015 Date: - Friday 9th October Venue: - Double Tree by Hilton, Meadowhead Sheffield For further information please contact the organisers Many thanks, Event Organisers, Lesley, Kate, Michele & Janice x Email: The only way IS netball!! Play it, Love it, Celebrate it......

Very many congratulations to our first winners given out at The Netball Dinner on Friday 11th of July 2014 It was a brilliant night and we hope the first of many as organised by Kate Stephenson who has the title of 'Chair of Inspiring Women' on behalf of The Chamber of Commerce - how good is that... The criteria The Team of the Year Award is based on - is - for the team who has gone from strength to strength, showing determination, having a positive outlook and demonstrating excellent teamwork. Philly Foxes have developed over the seasons and have gone from strength to strength. They now have 2 teams, one in La Liga and one in Division 5 - they support each other as a group which is brilliant to see. The Player of the Year criteria is - for the person who has been key to their team, standing out as a skillful netball player, showing talent on court and being an advocate for our sport - Gemma Turner née Vickers of Stardust is a fab player with a great attitude and is an asset to our beautiful game. Hallam Globe Trotters - are the very deserving winners of The Inspirational Keisha Award - the criteria for this award is in the awards tab....

1 week 2 days ago
Team places are available for Monday night Sheffield netball due to expanding each...
2 weeks 4 days ago
Netball November! The end of the Summer 2018 season, and as per netball normal a highly...
4 weeks 1 day ago
Here, here to what can only be described as a thrilling fight for the top spot in the...
7 weeks 2 days ago
2.1 Single players who are not registered to a specific team may register as a pool...